Crimfall signed international record deal with big American label!

Finnish cinemascopic metal band CRIMFALL signs to Metal Blade and posts video trailer for upcoming new album ’Amain’!

Comments CRIMFALL: ”We are beyond excited for this opportunity to work with the legendary Metal Blade. It makes all these years we wrestled with the third album worthwhile as we can finally share the fruits of our labor through the most dedicated and respected label. Crimfall never does anything half-assed so be sure we go all in with this album as we see this as a massive opportunity to raise the stakes to the sky-high level.”

CRIMFALL is also activating for the gigs and is heading for the tour with Korpiklaani at the end of March. Spanning three weekends this journey consists of six gigs around Finland. In four of the dates Estonian pride of metal Metsatöll will fill the ranks and in the remaining two Finnish Oceanwake will share the stage.

Wearing many a mask, CRIMFALLs movie metal eludes easy descriptions. The influence of ancient grim-frost North and its traditional roots meet echoes of black metal, but it is all iced with massive orchestration and epic movie soundtrack atmosphere. The melodies convey atmospheres of majesty, adventure and times long forgotten, as the interplay of Mikko’s demonic screams and Helena’s heavenly vocals bring forth the raw, natural feelings and underline the cycle of seasons and the contrast of ascending lights and falling shadows.
CRIMFALL took its shape in 2007 from the mind of Jakke Viitala. He gathered talented musicians to drive forth his lifelong vision of music that would respect no boundaries. CRIMFALL has released two albums since then, 2009´s ’As The Path Unfolds…’ and 2011´s ’The Writ Of Sword’.

With their third album, ’Amain’, CRIMFALL have combined the best of the first two albums with new elements. ’Amain’ is a beast prepared to dominate fresh battlegrounds!

’Amain’ is set to hit in the summer of 2017. Watch a first teaser leading up to the release at

Korpiklaani & Crimfall tour:
17.3. Yo-talo, Tampere w/Metsatöll
18.3. Nosturi, Helsinki w/Metsatöll
24.3. Hevimesta, Oulu w/Metsatöll
25.3. Rauhanlahti, Kuopio w/Metsatöll
31.3. WS Arena, Vaasa w/Oceanwake
1.4. Lutakko, Jyväskylä w/Oceanwake

Mikko Häkkinen – Vocals
Helena Haaparanta – Vocals
Jakke Viitala – Guitars
Miska Sipiläinen – Bass
Janne Jukarainen – Drums